Consolidated Cooperative Hosts First Drive-Through Annual Meeting 

2022 Trustee Election Results Announced 

On Saturday, May 14, Consolidated Cooperative hosted its first-ever drive-through annual meeting. Over 350 cars drove through Consolidated’s facility in Mount Gilead that morning to receive a free hot breakfast, a bill credit, and a gift. Forty-eight employees and trustees from the co-op served over 698 total guests between 8-10 a.m.  

“Our annual meeting is an opportunity for us to connect with our members and show our appreciation for everything they do,” said Consolidated President and CEO, Philip Caskey. “This year’s turnout was better than it has ever been before, and we are thankful that we had the chance to serve so many of our members and their families on Saturday.” 

At the meeting, Consolidated announced the winners of its 2022 Trustee Election: 

District 1: Kent Kramer (unopposed) 

District 2: David Erickson (vs. Don McCracken)  

District 3: Tim Bachelder (unopposed) 

David Erickson is new to the cooperative trustee board, though he has been a cooperative member for 13 years. Erickson is an active leader and volunteer in his community, and he has over 30 years of technical and leadership experience in electric utilities. 

Though longstanding trustee Don McCracken will not be returning to the board, the cooperative is celebrating his 29 years of dedicated service to Consolidated members.